Reviews

What people are saying about Aylesbray Lodge




Excellent as always! - Rating 5/5

We have been coming to Aylesbray Lodge twice a year for the last 10 years. Each time we are there we stay for around five nights during airshows at Duxford. The owners always take good care of us. The rooms are now being refurbished, and that gives the place a really nice upgrade. Other positives are free parking, close to pubs and grocery stores. Looking forward to our next stay in September!

Reviewer:Eirik O | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Regular- Rating 5/5

Good shower, nice room and Anna is very helpful.Would reccomend anytime.

Reviewer:Jon H | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 4/5

Lovely and clean. Friendly owner. Everythibg i needed for a quuck 2nt visit. Good location. Good valueFor money. Would def stay again.

Reviewer:Joanne S | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Have stayed here a few times when in Cambridge, the owners are very friendly &the rooms are clean &well equipped.

Reviewer:Nigel E | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


A pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and clean. This provides a very convenient base for exploring the city. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewer:Michael G | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Friendly - Rating 4/5

Very friendly hostess, the room is tidy and clean.

Reviewer:Keyu Z | Mon 28th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Overall excellent 👍🛏

Reviewer:Mr KanagasingamK | Sat 26th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Overall excellent 👍🛏

Reviewer:Mr KanagasingamK | Sat 26th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Mr- Rating 5/5

Overall excellent 👍🛏

Reviewer:Mr KanagasingamK | Sat 26th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Friendly clean accommodation- Rating 5/5

It's really clean and comfortable for a working person. Its economical as well compared to similar accommodation around Cambridge.

Reviewer:Selvarajah T | Sun 20th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Thanks for a pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

I was staying while my poorly father was in addenbrookes. The location for this couldn’t be better just a short stroll away. Check in was simple and felt welcoming. Room was clean and tidy. Staff were nice and kind.

Reviewer:Danny d | Fri 18th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

Great communication and assistance making sure there was a place for me to park when I arrived. Excellent welcome! The room was comfortable and had everything I needed for my short stay.

Reviewer:Ian M | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


Cosy, Friendly, Guest House. - Rating 5/5

Ideal location for visiting Addenbrookes Hospital-walking distance.Just what you need at the end of a stressful and emotional day to be able to come back to your home from home and recharge.Has parking,wi fi,kettle,comfy bed,tv and ensuite.No breakfasts at present but I go to Hospital for all meals.Bus station nearby if you want to go into city.Anna the proprietor is warm and friendly and very caring.I would not want to be anywhere else right now.Reasonably priced too.I am so thankful that I found Aylesbray Lodge.

Reviewer:Pauline M | Tue 6th Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


Fantastic for visiting relatives at the hspital - Rating 5/5

Excellent, great location for visiting relatives in hospitalAll good, no problems at allStaff 10.0Facilities 10.0Cleanliness 10.0Comfort 10.0Location 10.0Value for money 10.0

Reviewer:John Ellis-Mourant,| Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Staff 10.0Facilities 7.5Cleanliness 10.0Comfort 10.0Location 10.0Value for money 10.0Additional ratingsWiFi 10.0

Reviewer:Peter, ( | Tue 20th Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


Worth staying again. - Rating 4/5

Brilliant comfortable bedding. High speed wifi. Parking is a bonus. Staff is very cordial.Probably the price but it is worth considering the proximity to hospital.

Reviewer:A | Mon 12th Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


Value for money, Convenient for visiting the hospital - Rating 5/5

Staff 7.5Facilities 5.0Cleanliness 7.5Comfort 7.5Location 10.0Value for money 10.0

Reviewer:Manav P | Fri 2nd Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


Old School - Rating 5/5

Lovely place. Other than having the minimum and more of what you would expect in a lodge, the lodger gives a nice touch. She is very attentive to what you might need during your stay.

Reviewer:Peter C | Sat 27th Jan 2018 | 9 months ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Central location in a friendly b&b will stay againThanks

Reviewer:Bruce F | Thu 11th Jan 2018 | 9 months ago


Very welcoming and close to Addenbrook\'s - Rating 4/5

Just enough for someone that needs to be close the hospital. Very clean bedding and towels. Nice and warm. TV, kettle and tea/coffee available. Would appreciate access to a microwave.

Reviewer:Angelika K | Sun 24th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable stay. Host was very welcoming and helpful. Room was lovely. Only complaint tv kept loosing signal

Reviewer:Sylvana W | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Comfortable and friendly. - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and friendly place to stay. I have stayed before and will again.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas H | Thu 22nd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean, professional and priced well - Rating 5/5

I stayed overnight at number 6, an en-suite single room on the top floor. The bathroom was spotless, the bed well-made and the room tidy. I arrived later than expected and the owner accommodated my delay graciously, although it was an inconvenience for him. I left very early in the morning and dropped my key at reception. Overnight it was quiet. It could do with some blackout curtains, as the room faced the street. Nevertheless, I slept very well.

Reviewer:Dr. Angela A | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


One Night Stay - Rating 4/5

A comfortable inexpensive stay. No frills, but no complaints. Important things like hot water and shower good. Didn't have breakfast as I needed to leave early. Would use again when I'm in Cambridge.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael B | Mon 22nd Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


stay at aylesbury lodge - Rating 4/5

the guest house was easy to find. The proprioter was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was excellant. The bathroom could do with decorating as wallpaper was lifting. The four posters around the bed made it rather claustrophobic. Otherwise a pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. PAUL K | Thu 12th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

The hotel was very neat and tidy (although basic). The breakfast was lovely. The owner is very friendly. The room was cleaned everyday. Overall, I am very happy with the stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tahania A | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Ms. - Rating 4/5

good place to stay in and have great breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Qiuju L | Sun 6th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Clean and friendly, perfect for a one night stopover.- Rating 4/5

Breakfast was average but I did get it free of charge which was great. Traffic noise a bit of a problem in the front rooms but only if you are a light sleeper.

Reviewer:Miss. Jessica B | Sat 1st Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Very Comfortable - Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome from George on my arrival, everything was very quick and easy. I stayed for two nights but didn't have a chance to try the breakfast. Aylesbray Lodge is in a prime location for working at Addenbrookes Hospital and only a short walk from the train station. The en-suite bathroom was a little tired but everything was very clean and well presented. I would happily stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Benjamin M | Mon 4th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


2 nights stay - Rating 4/5

Welcomed and made comfortable. Having decided to stay the night before as well George moved me to the annexe 2 doors away. The room was comfortable and clean and only lacked hooks, which I pointed out to him before I left. Very convenient for Addenbrookes Hospital, within easy walking distance.

Reviewer:Ms. Amanda T | Sat 2nd Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


B&B stay May 2013 - Rating 5/5

The Aylesbray was absolutely spotless and the room was really lovely :-) The owner was very helpful and accommodating and myself and my son had a lovely stay x

Reviewer:Mrs. Kellie C | Fri 31st May 2013 | 5 years ago


great experience - Rating 5/5

A great experience, kind attention, comfortable lodge, excellent service, quietness and comfort for the best price, my personal recommendation!

Reviewer:Mr. Argel E | Thu 7th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

The room is comfortable and clean. the place is calm and the attendants are very kind

Reviewer:Mr. Florencio F | Tue 2nd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


continued success to you at Aylesbray Lodge - Rating 4/5

After our long drive we were met with a warm smile and welcome at the door. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and made us feel at home at Aylesbray Lodge.A good nights sleep was had by all in lovely, clean, comfy beds and we were set for the day with a hearty breakfast.Aylesbray Lodge is ideal location in Cambridge for our needs which were to be near the hospital.Thanks to all at Aylesbray for your welcome and continued success to you in the future.We will be visiting again later in the year and look forward to seeing you all again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary B | Fri 17th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Very nice! - Rating 4/5

A small but very comfortable room. The host provided a nice friendly atmosphere in the dining room over a lovely breakfast.I'd certainly stay here again!

Reviewer:Dr. Lesley F | Fri 4th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Simple and a little small, but friendly, quiet and very good value for money for young business professionals just looking for somewhere clean and easy to stay for the night. Hearty breakfast too!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew A | Fri 27th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Would stay here again - Rating 4/5

Lovely little gueshouse that served our needs for an overnight stop perfectly. Well equipped, clean and bright room and staff who were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Miss. JenniferA | Sun 10th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks