Reviews

What people are saying about Aylesbray Lodge




Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Central location in a friendly b&b will stay againThanks

Reviewer:Bruce Fettis | Thu 11th Jan 2018


Very welcoming and close to Addenbrook\'s - Rating 4/5

Just enough for someone that needs to be close the hospital. Very clean bedding and towels. Nice and warm. TV, kettle and tea/coffee available. Would appreciate access to a microwave.

Reviewer:Angelika Kulawiak-Borek | Sun 24th Dec 2017


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable stay. Host was very welcoming and helpful. Room was lovely. Only complaint tv kept loosing signal

Reviewer:Sylvana Woodward | Mon 20th Nov 2017


Comfortable and friendly. - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and friendly place to stay. I have stayed before and will again.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas Hanks | Thu 22nd Sep 2016


Clean, professional and priced well - Rating 5/5

I stayed overnight at number 6, an en-suite single room on the top floor. The bathroom was spotless, the bed well-made and the room tidy. I arrived later than expected and the owner accommodated my delay graciously, although it was an inconvenience for him. I left very early in the morning and dropped my key at reception. Overnight it was quiet. It could do with some blackout curtains, as the room faced the street. Nevertheless, I slept very well.

Reviewer:Dr. Angela Aristidou | Wed 29th Jun 2016


One Night Stay - Rating 4/5

A comfortable inexpensive stay. No frills, but no complaints. Important things like hot water and shower good. Didn\'t have breakfast as I needed to leave early. Would use again when I\'m in Cambridge.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Bennett | Mon 22nd Feb 2016


stay at aylesbury lodge - Rating 4/5

the guest house was easy to find. The proprioter was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was excellant. The bathroom could do with decorating as wallpaper was lifting. The four posters around the bed made it rather claustrophobic. Otherwise a pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. PAUL KNIGHT | Thu 12th Feb 2015


Excellent - Rating 4/5

The hotel was very neat and tidy (although basic). The breakfast was lovely. The owner is very friendly. The room was cleaned everyday. Overall, I am very happy with the stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tahania Ahmad | Wed 25th Jun 2014


Ms. - Rating 4/5

good place to stay in and have great breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Qiuju Li | Sun 6th Apr 2014


Clean and friendly, perfect for a one night stopover.- Rating 4/5

Breakfast was average but I did get it free of charge which was great. Traffic noise a bit of a problem in the front rooms but only if you are a light sleeper.

Reviewer:Miss. Jessica Beeson | Sat 1st Feb 2014


Very Comfortable - Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome from George on my arrival, everything was very quick and easy. I stayed for two nights but didn't have a chance to try the breakfast. Aylesbray Lodge is in a prime location for working at Addenbrookes Hospital and only a short walk from the train station. The en-suite bathroom was a little tired but everything was very clean and well presented. I would happily stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Benjamin Metcalfe | Mon 4th Nov 2013


2 nights stay - Rating 4/5

Welcomed and made comfortable. Having decided to stay the night before as well George moved me to the annexe 2 doors away. The room was comfortable and clean and only lacked hooks, which I pointed out to him before I left. Very convenient for Addenbrookes Hospital, within easy walking distance.

Reviewer:Ms. Amanda Tweedale | Sat 2nd Nov 2013


B&B stay May 2013 - Rating 5/5

The Aylesbray was absolutely spotless and the room was really lovely :-) The owner was very helpful and accommodating and myself and my son had a lovely stay x

Reviewer:Mrs. Kellie Crosswell | Fri 31st May 2013


great experience - Rating 5/5

A great experience, kind attention, comfortable lodge, excellent service, quietness and comfort for the best price, my personal recommendation!

Reviewer:Mr. Argel Estrada | Thu 7th Feb 2013


Good - Rating 4/5

The room is comfortable and clean. the place is calm and the attendants are very kind

Reviewer:Mr. Florencio Freitas | Tue 2nd Oct 2012


continued success to you at Aylesbray Lodge - Rating 4/5

After our long drive we were met with a warm smile and welcome at the door. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and made us feel at home at Aylesbray Lodge. A good nights sleep was had by all in lovely, clean, comfy beds and we were set for the day with a hearty breakfast.Aylesbray Lodge is ideal location in Cambridge for our needs which were to be near the hospital. Thanks to all at Aylesbray for your welcome and continued success to you in the future. We will be visiting again later in the year and look forward to seeing you all again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Blake | Fri 17th Aug 2012


Very nice! - Rating 4/5

A small but very comfortable room. The host provided a nice friendly atmosphere in the dining room over a lovely breakfast.I'd certainly stay here again!

Reviewer:Dr. Lesley Forrester | Fri 4th May 2012


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Simple and a little small, but friendly, quiet and very good value for money for young business professionals just looking for somewhere clean and easy to stay for the night. Hearty breakfast too!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Allison | Fri 27th Apr 2012


Would stay here again - Rating 4/5

Lovely little gueshouse that served our needs for an overnight stop perfectly. Well equipped, clean and bright room and staff who were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Miss. JenniferAxtell | Sun 10th Jul 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks